Details on Mayama Rika’s solo debut single revealed

The details on Shiritsu Ebisu Chuugaku member Mayama Rika’s solo debut single “Liar Mask” has been revealed.

The title track “Liar Mask” was picked up as the opening theme for the tv anime ‘Akame ga Kill!’. As the coupling song, the single will include “Shinkirou” composed and arranged by Kitagawa Katsutoshi (ROUND TABLE). “Shinkirou” is a ballad that was written in the image of ‘Akame ga Kill!’ characters Tatsumi and Mine, which was an idea proposed by Mayama.

The single will be available for purchase in 3 different versions: Limited Edition, Limited Time Edition, and Regular Edition. The Limited Edition DVD will contain the PV and making-of footage for “Liar Mask” as well as a documentary from Mayama’s solo debut announcement in September. Meanwhile, the Limited Time Edition DVD will contain the non-credit opening footage from ‘Akame ga Kill!’ and an interview between Mayama and the staff of anime song magazine ‘Lisani!’.


[Limited Edition]

[Regular Edition]


[Track List]

Limited Edition/Regular Edition CD:
01. Liar Mask
02. Shinkirou
03. Liar Mask instrumental

Limited Time Edition CD:
01. Liar Mask
02. Shinkirou
03. Liar Mask anime size
04. Liar Mask instrumental

Limited Edition DVD:
・Making of Liar Mask
・2014.9.1 Mayama Rika ga Debut Surprise DAY Documentary

Limited Time Edition DVD:
・TV Anime「Akame ga Kill!」Non-credit Opening Footage
・Interview by「Lisani!」

Source :


Kana Nishino Launches Line Of Halloween Products


Kana Nashino launched her own line of Halloween products on September 5th, calling it the “HALLOWEEN COLLECTION STORE”.

The online store features a variety Halloween-themed products produced by Nishino herself. Clothing, knick-knacks and make up are all part of the collection.

On October 26 & 27, Nishino will be holding a series of live concerts at the Tokyo International Forum Hall. The concerts will have a Halloween theme to tie in with her Halloween collection.


MIYAVI teams up with overseas producers for new single

MIYAVI has revealed that he will release a new single titled “Real?” on September 10.

The title track is an upbeat tune that’s produced by Grammy Award winner Jam & Lewis. As the coupling track, the single will include a rock tune called “Set It On Fire” which was produced by Jeff Blue who is known for discovering Linkin Park. Additionally, the single will come with live audio from the London show of his world tour ‘SLAP THE WORLD TOUR 2014’ as the bonus track.

Along with the single, MIYAVI will simultaneously release a live and documentary DVD called “MIYAVI, THE GUITAR ARTIST -SLAP THE WORLD TOUR 2014-“. It will be a two disc set in which DISC 1 will contain footage from the world tour, while DISC 2 will contain footage from the tour final at Zepp DiverCity TOKYO. Furthermore, the first press edition will come with a booklet featuring photos, as well as interviews.





Source :

Kyary Pamyu Pamyu’s Twitter was hacked by…?


Model and singer Kyary Pamyu Pamyu (21) announced on June 24 that her Twitter had been hacked. She found account activities that were not from her and thought, “What on earth is this.”

Just when she was getting worried that her account had been hacked, the culprit was found. She announced, “It was my dad who knows my Twitter password. Sometimes he would randomly toy with my account. Sorry for the commotion.” She then uploaded a LINE conversation with her dad, “Dad, don’t touch my Twitter account!” but seemed happy with the relationship she has with her family members.

As for why her father would have access to her Twitter password, it turns out that it was left behind when she once logged in to Twitter on her Dad’s cellphone. Kyary said, “It happened before when my account also replied to reblogs on its own! I scolded him!” speaking of the previous time her father had “hacked” her Twitter account.

This time it seems like he was also told off harshly by his daughter to log out of her Twitter account.


Source : TokyoHive

SuG Reveals Track List for “B.A.B.Y.”


Visual Kei Band SuG revealed the track lists of all versions of the band’s new single “B.A.B.Y.”.

Two months ago Visual Kei band SuG announced the release of its single “B.A.B.Y.” that is scheduled to drop on July 23rd. Now you can check out the track lists:

Limited Edition Type A (1890 Yen)
01.B.A.B.Y. PV
02.B.A.B.Y. Documentary
03.koakuma Sparkling (小悪魔Sparkling) (2014.05.06 at Hibiya Yagai Ongakudou)
04.Kanon (夏音) (2014.05.06 at Hibiya Yagai Ongakudou)

Limited Edition Type B (1890 Yen)
01.B.A.B.Y. PV (Another ver.)
02.gr8 story (2014.05.06 at Hibiya Yagai Ongakudou)
03.heavy+electro+dance+punk (2014.05.06 at Hibiya Yagai Ongakudou)

Regular Edition (1260 Yen)

But before releasing this single there’s another great date fans should mark in their calendars: SuG’s performance at Japan Music Fest in Paris on July 6th. Click here for tickets!

T.M. Revolution’s Themes for Marvel Disk Wars: The Avengers Will Be Released as a Single


Whether waxing poetic about itchy genitals or instigating “scandal”, T.M. Revolution sure knows how to enchant. Bets are high he can also get you smashing a piggy bank just so you can get your hands on his latest release. “Tsukiyabureru-time To Smash!” the single will be available on August 6 in not just one but four editions.

“Tsukiyabureru-time To Smash!” is the opening theme to the anime “Marvel Disk Wars: The Avengers” in which T.M. Revolution also lent his voice to the villain Silver Samurai. Likewise included in the single is the anime’s closing theme “Thread of Fate “.

Here’s the lowdown on each edition to help you decide which one to get. Note that the tracklist is common to all editions.

Tsukiyabureru-time To Smash! Regular Edition
CD only
1296yen (tax in)
01. Tsukiyabureru-time To Smash!
02. Thread of Fate
03. Tsukiyabureru-time To Smash! (original backing track)
04. Thread of Fate (original backing track)
05. Tsukiyabureru-time To Smash! (anime version)
06. Thread of Fate (anime version)

Tsukiyabureru-time To Smash! Limited Edition with DVD
1944yen (tax in)
– same as regular version –
01. Tsukiyabureru-time To Smash! pv
02. Marvel Disk Wars: The Avengers Opening (without credits)
03. Marvel Disk Wars: The Avengers Ending Phase 1 (without credits)
04. Marvel Disk Wars: The Avengers Ending Phase 2 (without credits)

Tsukiyabureru-time To Smash! Limited Edition Type A
CD + Bonus
2592yen (tax in)
– same as regular version –
– illustrated jacket design
– special box
– 5 “Bachi Tamashi”special toy discs

Tsukiyabureru-time To Smash! Limited Edition Type B
CD + Bonus
1620yen (tax in)
– same as regular version –
– “Bachi Tamashi”special toy disc Silver Samurai

Source :